Review: THERA°PEARL Knee Wrap

As an athlete knees are one of the more common achy joints. Whether it be running, jumping, twisting, or falling, knees take a ton of impact. Being that they’re so vital it’s important to take good care of them, the people at THERA°PEARL feel the same way. (It’s always nice to have someone in your corner isn’t it?)

The THERA°PEARL knee wrap comes packaged in a slick plastic box.

therapearl knee wrap

Packaging

The first thing I noticed when I pulled it out of the box is its quality feel. It really feels sturdy. I have had cold/hot packs leak on me in the past, but I have no worries about this one. The strap is really nice, and the Velcro holds tightly. Using it cold requires you to put it in the freezer for two hours, (I left mine in for 8 while I was at work) when I finally put it on my knee (which I have had tendonitis, and several MCL sprains in) I felt instant relief. I like how it contours perfectly to fit your knee. Besides being a cool aesthetic, the beads really fit into the folds and bends of your knee. A good change of pace from some of the more stiff, jagged ice packs out there.

After 20 minutes of cold I decided to heat things up a bit.   It suggests you microwave them for:

  • 700 Watt Microwave: 40 seconds
  • 1000 Watt Microwave: 35 seconds
  • 1250 Watt Microwave: 25 seconds

Microwaving it was great, the heat was evenly dispersed and wasn’t too hot. The plastic holding the “pearls” in didn’t seem affected by the heat at all.

All in all I can’t really find anything negative to say about this wonderful product. There’s a reason it’s a product that the NFLPA endorses.

NFLPA

This product is endorsed by the NFLPA

All in all, I cant really find anything negative to say about it. It’s head and shoulders above any ice/knee pack I’ve ever used.

If you want to contact them hit them up on Facebook, Pinterest, Twitter, or Google+ (If you like their Facebook page you can enter to win prizes)

You can purchase one of these right here for an affordable $19.99. (Trust me it will be well spent)

The people at THERA°PEARL were nice enough to give me two of these. So I’m going to give one away to the subscriber who ever submits the best guest post on how they mentally prepare for a workout or athletic event!

This entry was posted in Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Review: THERA°PEARL Knee Wrap

  1. Pingback: Workout 6/22/13 | How To Be Better At Sports

Leave a comment